I Heart Faces!!! At the beach

IMG_2895

Ahhhhh, that is what I think of when I hear the word beach. The ocean air, the sand between my toes and the salty ocean water washing it away. God did a wonderful job when he created the beach didn’t He?

This week at I Heart Faces, the theme is At the Beach.  Well since we just went in June I have many pictures to choose from.  The picture I chose represents how I feel everytime I go.

Head on over to I Heart Faces to check out more pics, but don’t forget to leave some love.

6 Comments

  1. lifebythecreek
    Posted July 28, 2009 at 1:48 | Permalink

    Wooo hooo! Excellent… both the photo AND the blog! Great minds think alike.. :<) It's amazing how much better the photos look on a blog like this; your pic is awesome, but on the Blogger blog, it would not have shown up as well. I love the selective color (well, the selective USE of color.. it would have looked BETTER with red and black trunks, I'm just sayin'), and I love the motion. Great job all the way around!

  2. Posted July 28, 2009 at 1:48 | Permalink

    I know, it really did hurt to make the yellow and black stick out, but the child makes it better =)

  3. Posted July 28, 2009 at 1:48 | Permalink

    OH yeah, Pam D, how did you get your I Heart Faces button to show up? It shows up for me in the preview, but when I post this it does not.

  4. Posted July 28, 2009 at 1:48 | Permalink

    Great photo and processing – the yellow really makes it 😉
    (don’t understand the fuss about red, just thought I’d stoke the fire :D)

  5. Posted July 28, 2009 at 1:48 | Permalink

    Thanks for the comment, Nessie, but oh no you didn’t =) Pam D. looks like we have a yellow jacket on our hands. What do do? lol

  6. Posted July 28, 2009 at 1:48 | Permalink

    i love the candidness of the photo!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

