Hmmmm, think I may have come up with somethin’

Last week I couldn’t decide which photo to use in the weekly contest over at I Heart Faces.  I saw that many people visited my page but only a handful of people left messages.  Well I think I will try this again.  This week at I Heart Faces the theme is “Dramatic B&W”.  Here are the instructions…

We are looking for B&W photos that are dramatic, sensational and/or moody in the way they are presented. Please don’t just enter a typical portrait photo that has been converted to B&W. Something about your entry must catch our eye as being dramatic or moody for it to be passed along to the Guest Photographer Judge as a top entry for them to choose from.
Other things to note:
-Your photo must be completely B&W (photos with color-selection used in them will not be considered.)
-Any tone/shade of B&W is fine. Just think “dramatic” when you are editing your photo. Editing will be key for this theme.
-At least one person must be in your photo. For this week only, as long as we can tell that there is a person in your photo you will be good to go (a face doesn’t have to be clearly showing…but if it is, that’s fine as well.)
-Please keep in mind the “family friendly” nature of our website while you are choosing your photo. Inappropriate photos (ie. showing nudity, etc.) will be automatically deleted. We aren’t looking for that kind of drama. LOL!


I LOVE black and white pictures.  I have a few for you guys to vote on.  Which one should choose?  Again, the picture with the most votes will be chosen to be entered.  I will close the voting Tuesday morning.  Don’t forget to leave me a message telling me which picture you chose and why…so here we go. (Bear with me because there are 8 pictures to choose from)


#1


#2


#3


#4


#5


#6


#7


#8

7 Comments

  1. Posted March 27, 2010 at 1:48 | Permalink

    While I love your kids and love the pics of them I think Harrison’s is absolutely AWESOME, so I vote #2

  2. Tabetha
    Posted March 27, 2010 at 1:48 | Permalink

    I vote for #6. I Love that one.

  3. Josephine
    Posted March 27, 2010 at 1:48 | Permalink

    WOW!!! This is a hard one! I pick #2, #6 and #8…..sorry! I can’t narrow it down! LOL! I love #7 too, but that’s cause it’s my Maddie! 🙂

  4. Amy
    Posted March 28, 2010 at 1:48 | Permalink

    I like the one of Harrison, Steven and the family on the railroad tracks.

  5. Terri (Mom)
    Posted March 28, 2010 at 1:48 | Permalink

    #8 catches the theme the best. #2 is a close second.

  6. Pam D
    Posted March 28, 2010 at 1:48 | Permalink

    I still have to go with #8, with #2 as my second choice. :<) You know I emailed it to you, but we all love comments, so I'll put it here too!

  7. Pam D
    Posted March 29, 2010 at 1:48 | Permalink

    Girl, there are over 800 entries already! You need to make a decision…. c’mon… *snap snap*..! :<) Go with your gut; you do great work!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*